Beautifully Broken by Sherry Soule


Beautifully Broken by Sherry Soule

Beautifully Broken
by
Sherry Soule

 

My rating:  5  of  5  stars

Plot
(by Goodreads)

When sixteen-year-old Shiloh Trudell takes a summer job at Craven Manor, she discovers a ghost with an agenda. That’s where she meets the new town hottie, Trent Donovan, and immediately becomes enchanted by his charms.

With cryptic messages from a pesky wraith, Shiloh will finally begin to understand the mysterious significance of the strange mark branded on her wrist and decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice to protect the other teenagers in town…

My Opinion

As an avid adventures (fiction) reader I really liked the story’s evolution. Shiloh is a sixteen-year-old girl troubled by dark shadows and a mother who is incapable to show love. I could feel what she felt, I could understand her. She falls in love with a boy who has come back with his father to live in their old house. He does not believe in witchcraft, ghosts, ‘magick’. This is quite complicated for a young girl just developing her ‘magick’ abilities. I was unable to put my eReader down.  😉  All characters are very convincing and fit perfectly into the plot. Now I need to get the next book in the Spellbound series – I just need to know what is going to happen next.  🙂

Sherry Soule (http://sherrysoule.blogspot.com) convincingly shows us the paranormal world of a teenager.

A must read for all witchcraft adventure fans.

I am looking forward to reading further paranormal adventures by Sherry Soule.

 

My statement on reading is described in My train of thoughts on …reading.  Now I am asking you.  🙂

My questions for you bibliophiles:
What about you?  What did you think about Beautifully Broken?  Or – if you did not yet read Beautifully Broken – are you now interested in reading it yourself or buying it for your children?

I am looking forward to your comments.

Leave a reply :-)

