The sanctity of human life


Food for thought – thank you so much for this blog post, Olivia.

olivia claire bailey

I think the appropriate full title of this blog post should be, “The sanctity of human life and our responsibilities toward others.”

Over the past couple of weeks, it has felt like the weight of the world has rested my shoulders. All of these emotions culminated yesterday, when I received an email informing me that I am a potential donor for someone on the bone marrow registry. I joined the bone marrow registry immediately after turning 18. Some people buy cigarettes, some people buy lottery tickets, and I joined the registry.

For those of you who aren’t aware: I lost a close friend to leukemia in 2005. In the weeks leading into my 8th grade year, one of my closest friends was diagnosed with leukemia. I went and saw Kala as quickly as I could, and often kept in contact with her through online chatting and what was popular at…

View original post 1,148 more words

Leave a reply :-)

