A trailer and a song


At this year’s Fantasy Film Festival at CineCittà Nuremberg we repeatedly saw the trailer to Big Bad Wolves (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2309224/?ref_=nv_sr_1). The impressive scenes of this thriller’s trailer were accompanied by this tune. I was thrilled by the combination of scenes and music.

My Love Will Get You Home by Christine Glass:

Lyrics:

If you wander off too far, my love will get you home.
If you follow the wrong star, my love will get you home.
If you ever find yourself, lost and all alone,
Get back on your feet and think of me.
My love will get you home, boy, my love will get you home.

If the bright lights blinds your eyes, my love will get you home.
If your troubles break your stride, my love will get you home.
If you ever find yourself, lost and all alone,
Get back on your feet and think of me.
My love will get you home, boy, my love will get you home.

If you ever feel ashamed, my love will get you home.
When there’s only you to blame, my love will get you home.
If you ever find yourself, lost and all alone,
Get back on your feet and think of me.
My love will get you home, boy, my love will get you home.

Were you ever impressed and/or obsessed by such a combination?  😉

2 thoughts on “A trailer and a song

  1. Hello there…
    I haven´t heard of the movie you mentioned above but the song is truly beautiful… Maybe there are some irish blends here or am I wrong ?…
    I can almost figure out how this tune will fit among the scenes and on the screen (It is a matter of perspective and imagination; a sort of mental game which struggles to link shape and content ).. 😉
    Have an ace day, Aquileana 🙂

    • Hello there…
      The movie has possibly not made it to the cinemas. Sometimes movies from so-called fantasy film festivals are never destined to be shown in the cinemas, instead they are pretty soon available on DVD. This thriller was intriguing. The music intensified the scenes.
      I also love the slightly Irish touch of this song.
      Have a great day, Karen 🙂

Leave a reply :-)

