10 Statements – Bisky Scribbles


bisky

 

 

My name is Bisky Scribbles, and that’s ’cause I scribble a lot. I love to write, and write about writing. And Tweet about anything and everything I find inspiring. My first eBook A Dance With Fury will be published in a few months. I’m soon going to be reviewing lots of eBooks on YouTube by Twitter authors :-]

 

 

My personal motto:

Try your absolute best at everything you do, no matter how small and insignificant it seems to someone else.

10 statements
  1. A typical work day begins with… answering messages, troll hunting on GoodReads then porridge and jam.
  2. I lose track of time… when I’m scouting for mistakes in my writing. Then I lose track of everything!
  3. I have always… created new worlds in my head and filled them full of characters.
  4. I have never… smoked a cigarette, which my friends find strange for some reason.
  5. Home means to me… getting all my family in once place, since we all live in different countries.
  6. I am inspired by… everything :3 There is little I don’t find inspirational. Positive or negative.
  7. I would like to meet… everyone from Twitter! In one big coffee shop. Let’s do it ._.
  8. My worst character trait… I’m overly sensitive  and I can’t let things go. Even years after they happened.
  9. My best character trait… I always do things I consider right. Even if it’s a dangerous situation. Not really sure if this should really be under worst or not…
  10. The best advice I was given… to just be yourself and you’ll find people who love you.

 

 

10 thoughts on “10 Statements – Bisky Scribbles

  1. Pingback: 10 Statements – Jessica P. West | My train of thoughts on...

  2. I love your category of 10 statements and your interest in writing.

    Thanks, by the way for following my blog. I hope you’ll find some fun and inspiration while visiting.

    • Many thanks, Carol! If you would like to be featured in my 10 statements, please let me know.
      My other blog consists of short stories.

      I like your blog and follow your posts with great interest.

  3. Pingback: Eerie Afternoon | In a small compass...

  4. “Try your absolute best at everything you do, no matter how small and insignificant it seems to someone else.”

    I love this motto. I have one that’s similar, “Think about what you’re doing while you’re doing it.”

    I think success comes from doing everything we possibly can with what little resources we have our disposal. It’s a feat to do with what we have, but a miracle to do with half of what we should have. The general gist? Try hard, accomplish greatness!

Leave a reply :-)

