Blogiquette


My_BlogiquetteBlogiquette?! There is a netiquette – why shouldn’t there be a blogiquette as well?!

Let me tell you how and/or why I came up with this expression.

I love reading, therefore I read a lot. I am constantly reading, e.g. books in paper form, books in epub format, books in Kindle format, blogs, blogs, blogs.

I follow many blogs which I greatly enjoy. It can be exhausting to keep informed. I certainly do not want to miss a single blog post. Therefore, I was grateful as two bloggers who posted on a daily basis with really long posts decided to cut the number of blog posts. Their blog posts are still long, informative, and entertaining. Excellent!  🙂

Then there are bloggers who publish smaller posts on a daily basis. Wonderful.  🙂

There are bloggers who post several times a day. Their posts are great as well.  🙂

The last group consists of occasional bloggers. They also provide us with great blog posts.  🙂

 

My experience led me to the following conclusions and/or my personal blogiquette for this blog:

  • There will be 3-4 blog posts per week.
  • The ’10 Statements’ series will be continued.
  • The book review series will be continued.
  • Spontaneous blog posts will also continue.
  • I always welcome suggestions.
  • Everyone is welcome.

😀 😀 😀

What does your personal blogiquette look like?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Blogiquette

  1. I’m still at the stage where I feel guilty if I don’t post (I think I’ve done at least one every day for the three months I’ve been going). Maybe that will change, but I will feel like I’m missing out if I don’t.

    • It is great that your blogiquette means at least one daily blog post. Your readers buy it as well (I am one of them). This is what counts. As long as a blogger seems authentic and the posts do not seem forced this is all right. 🙂

    • Absolutely. A blog post’s length does not automatically influence its quality either. Each of us needs to find his/her blogiquette. Authenticity is key.

  2. Hey Karen, great post! 🙂 We’re trying to publish smaller posts on a daily basis but it’s not always easy to find the time (especially when our humans are busy with other things… 😉 )

    xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

Leave a reply :-)

