2013 – My Highlights


MHOTY

As every year, 2013 offered ups and downs and/or highs and lows.

 

My personal highlights

Travels

  • Boston
  • Dublin

Concerts

  • The Henry Girls
  • Laith Al Deen

Movies

  • Odd Thomas
  • Warm Bodies

Series

  • Lilyhammer
  • Game of Thrones

Books

  • Hidden Agenda
  • Gun Machine

 

On this occasion I want to express my sincere thanks to all of you, my special thanks to my supportive family, friends, readers, fellow bloggers and authors, and many more. Thank you for constantly inspiring me.  🙂

 

What are your personal highlights of 2013?

 

 

6 thoughts on “2013 – My Highlights

  1. Pingback: Facts on … Dean Koontz | My train of thoughts on...

  2. I think it’s awesome when you have notable events you can look back on from the prior year you can be proud of. I love the face that Warm Bodies is a highlight for you as it was for me! Have a wonderful holiday and enjoy the new year, Karen!

    • Yes, it is something to be grateful about. Too many people only count the lows, and it is so important – and rather easy to remember the highlights.
      Warm Bodies is a true highlight. Might end up in our collection as well. Have a great holiday and a wonderful new year, Jack!

  3. Hi Karen,
    you’re right, Hund, Katze, Maus is shown on Saturday afternoon. 🙂 We actually prefer the Garfield cartoons to the movie too! But we’ve seen the movie a couple of weeks ago… so this was one of this year’s highlights. 😉
    Happy Holidays to you and your family! xoxo

    P.S. Diva and Jimmy are beautiful names…

  4. Hey Karen, you want to know about our personal highlights? Mmh… let’s see…

    Travels

    • We would love to travel! But since we’re indoor cats, we’re not allowed to leave the house. The farthest we’ve traveled was to the vet’s! 😦 But our Mommy wanted to let you know that she loves Dublin. She spent a year there as an Au Pair…

    Concerts

    • The meowing of our neighbor’s cats is ALWAYS quite entertaining…

    Movies

    • Garfield, the Movie

    Series

    • Ooh, we love to watch “Hund, Katze, Maus” (dog, cat, mouse)! It’s a show for pet owners…

    Books

    • We don’t read books, but we love to snoop around your blog, Karen… 😉

    We wish you a very Merry Christmas! Have a wonderful time with family and friends!

    xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino

    • Hi Roxy & Tigerlino,
      Diva and Jimmy also need to stay home when we travel. We enjoy coming home and telling them about what we’ve seen. Dublin’s fair city is a must to recharge our human spirits. 😉
      I love cat concerts. I prefer the original Garfield cartoons to the movie, though. I know Hund, Katze, Maus – shown on Saturday afternoon/evening, right?!
      Most of all, I love your snooping around my blog. 🙂
      Merry Christmas, my feline friends! Have a great time with your family!

Leave a reply :-)

