10 Statements – Meg Collett


Meg_Collett

Meg Collett lives deep in the hills of Tennessee where there the cell phone service is a blessing and internet is a myth of epic proportions. She is the mother of one giant horse named Elle and two dogs named Wylla and Mandy. Her husband is a saint for putting up with her ragtag life. End of Days is her first series.

 

Find me…
https://www.twitter.com/collettmeg
https://www.facebook.com/collettmeg
https://www.megcollett.com
https://www.goodreads.com/collettmeg

My personal motto:

My motto is a simple quote by Michelangelo. “I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.” It’s my motto because when I get frustrated with my work or have writer’s block, I just tell myself to chip away at it every day. It’s not going to be perfect right away, because it needs to be discovered.

10 statements
  1. A typical work day begins with… coffee and whatever breakfast foods I can find in the house. I will check Twitter and Facebook then catch up on any emails I received through the night. After that it’s time to tackle my daily word count of 3k-5k words.
  2. I lose track of time… when I’m reading. If I’m reading a good book, I can lose a whole day of productivity. But I don’t really count that as a loss.  😉
  3. I have always… ridden horses. I show American Quarter Horses on a national circuit. It’s never really been a hobby for me. Instead, it tends to take over your life.
  4. I have never… skinny dipped. I tried once but the cops showed up, and I ended up having to hide in the woods with my friend until they left. Apparently a lot of drug deals go down in that quarry. Who woulda thought?
  5. Home means to me… two dogs taking up too much room on the couch, my husband watching football, and me reading a good book on a lazy Sunday.
  6. I am inspired by… music. If I can find a great album or song, I can write for hours. But finding that perfect one is tough. I’m always on the hunt for good music.
  7. I would like to meet… Jared Leto. He’s the lead singer of one of my favorite bands, Thirty Seconds to Mars. But he is so much more than that. He’s a creative genius.
  8. My worst character trait… my anger. I’m quick to lash out and be cold. It’s my defense mechanism. Sometimes I try to fix it. But other times, I kind of like it. No one really messes with me.
  9. My best character trait… is my humor. I can always make my friends laugh. I’m a pretty goofy person. But it’s a constant battle to never let myself make jokes at another’s behalf.
  10. The best advice I was given… is to dream big. My parents taught me that anything is possible if you work hard enough. Writing is my big dream.

+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++

The Hunted One (Book 1, End of Days series)

Release Date: January 17, 2014

Genre: Urban Fantasy, Contemporary Fantasy, Action and Adventure

+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++

Dear readers, please stay tuned for my upcoming review!

 

3 thoughts on “10 Statements – Meg Collett

  1. Pingback: The Hunted One (End of Days series, #1) by Meg Collett | My train of thoughts on...

  2. Another great 10 Statements! I love how humor fits into the grand scheme of things for Meg. I think we all need humor in our lives! And on that note, I think I’ll go watch an episode of Everybody Loves Raymond! 😉

Leave a reply :-)

