The Goodreads Choice Awards 2012


Goodreads_logo

A little history of The Goodreads Choice Awards – Part 4

The fourth winner’s page in 2012 (https://www.goodreads.com/choiceawards/favorite-book-of-2012) is really fashionable, compared to the first one in 2009.

There are some interesting facts:

20  categories
12  Goodreads authors
42.9 %  highest winning percentage
1,156,852  votes cast

 

There are some interesting choices/winners we should not miss:

Goodreads_2012

 

Do you remember your favourite books in 2012? Which books would you have chosen? Or is your 2012 favourite already displayed in this list? Thrill me! 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “The Goodreads Choice Awards 2012

  1. I have to admit that I didn’t begin reading seriously until January 2013. Figure that. Many of the titles on this list don’t ring a bell other than The Casual Vacancy. Maybe one day I’ll grab these lists and make them my own to-read lists! For now, I’m enjoying John Grisham–oh, which reminds me–The Racketeer came out in 2012 and it was a great book! Loved it, in fact!

    • It is not a crime to not having a long reading history. 😉
      There are ever so often great books that are not on the hit lists. You might like Gun Machine by Warren Ellis, Jack.

  2. I haven’t heard of half of these, just goes to show how many books are out there. Especially in genres I know nothing about. Oh well, more books to read. And Gone Girl is still on my to-read list! SD

Leave a reply :-)

