10 Statements – Valerie O’Brien


vob

 

 

 

Valerie O’Brien is a writer from the Midwest. She loves to write poetry and short stories. Her work has been featured in Spirits and the Haiku Journal. Currently, she’s working on a first novel called Numb.

 

You can connect with me at:

My personal motto:

Live your passion with reckless abandon.

10 statements
  1. A typical work day begins with… writing my thoughts in a journal.
  2. I lose track of time… when I crochet; it’s the repetitiveness that helps me zone out.
  3. I have always… wanted to explore life in other countries, especially Japan.
  4. I have never… learned how to swim.
  5. Home means to me… a sanctuary for family and unconditional love.
  6. I am inspired by… much: art, fashion, life, music, people, photography, and nature.
  7. I would like to meet… two of my favorite women writers: Toni Morrison and Ellen Hopkins.
  8. My worst character trait… is clumsiness.
  9. My best character trait… is compassion.
  10. The best advice I was given… came from my best friend who told me to let my voice sing in print.

 

One thought on “10 Statements – Valerie O’Brien

  1. Pingback: First Love (Short Story) by Valerie O’Brien | My train of thoughts on...

Leave a reply :-)

