3 Quotes – Friendship


Friendship multiplies the good of life and divides the evil.

Baltasar Gracián, Spanish philosopher
born:  January 8, 1601
died:  December 6, 1658

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Albert Camus, French philosopher
born:  November 7, 1913
died:  January 4, 1960

No person is your friend who demands your silence, or denies your right to grow.

Alice Walker, American author
born:  February 9, 1944
died:  –

 

Which are your favourite ‘friendship’ quotes?  😀

 

This blog post – quotes on friendship – was inspired by Meglena Ivanova’s post on today’s ‘Baba Marta Day’.

 

14 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Friendship

  1. I was suggested this website via my cousin. I am now not sure whether this put up is written by means of him as nobody else know such unique about my
    difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks!

Leave a reply :-)

