3 Quotes – Hope


My great hope is to laugh as much as I cry; to get my work done and try to love somebody and have the courage to accept the love in return.

Maya Angelou, American poet

born:  April 4, 1928
died:  –

I find hope in the darkest of days, and focus in the brightest. I do not judge the universe.

Dalai Lama, Tibetan leader
born:  July 6, 1935
died:  –

Three grand essentials for happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for.

Joseph Addison, English writer
born:  May 1, 1672
died:  June 17, 1719

 

Which are your favourite ‘hope’ quotes?  🙂

As today is Happiness Day – ‘hope’ is an adequate keyword, right?   ⭐

 

16 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Hope

  1. Pingback: reserve | PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

    • Hello Vashti! Thank you! I appreciate your feedback. Whenever you would like to see three quotes on a certain topic or by someone special – please let me know. 🙂

  2. These are all great, especially the second one. My favorite quote is hanging in my room here at home:

    Three grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for. ~Joseph Addison

    I know this by heart and live by it every day!

    • Jack, I couldn’t agree more.
      This quote by Joseph Addison was actually among my top five quotes on hope.
      It is definitely a great quote to live by!

Leave a reply :-)

