Hope For Another Day by Devin Berglund


Hope_for_another_Day

 

Story Cartel sent me a copy of this book (pdf format) in exchange for an honest review.

My rating:  4  of  5  stars

Plot
(by Goodreads)

After losing her husband to a car accident, Silvia yearns for the normal life she once had and the love she lost. One night, while walking through the forest, her life is turned upside down when she discovers a mysterious secret in the forest.
This is a twist on the fairytales we were told while we were young. It’s a story about fate, loss, and giving life a second chance.

 

My Opinion

This book introduces Silvia who lives on her own. In the evenings, she loves walking through the forest, despite her mother’s warnings about being there in the dark. One nocturnal encounter changes her routine. I cannot tell you more as every further remark might ruin the magic of reading it. It is an endearing magic story, a story worth to be read again, and again.

 

About the author

I am a writer, dreamer, wanderer & all-time enjoyer of life. I love crafting stories that change lives. I recently finished my first book The Mason of Hearts. It is the first in a Fantasy Adventure trilogy. I am also working toward agent representation.

 

Links:

Twitter:  devinberglund

 

+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ ++++++ +++ +++ +++ +++

 

Please take a look at my statement on reading in My train of thoughts on …reading.  Now I am asking you.  🙂

My questions for you bibliophiles:
What about you?  What did you think about Hope For Another Day?  Or – if you did not yet read Hope For Another Day – are you now interested in reading it yourself?

My question for you cinephiles:
If Hope For Another Day was filmed – who should direct it/them, who could you imagine as actors? Which would be your favourite story to watch?

I am looking forward to reading your comments.  🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Hope For Another Day by Devin Berglund

      • Thank you, Karen! I most definitely will! Come check out my blog for more information and updates on new stories. (www.devinberglund.com)
        I subscribed to your blog too. Love your reviews. Look forward to getting to know you more! 🙂

      • Thank you, Devin! I am looking forward to your updates, therefore I already subscribed to your blog.
        More reviews to come. If you’d like to be featured in my ’10 Statements’ column, please let me know. 🙂

      • That’s awesome, Karen! Look forward to getting to know you better. The “10 Statements’ Column” sounds like a lot of fun! I’d love to!! What do you need from me? 🙂

      • Thank you, Devin. Please use the ‘Contact’ on my blog. I’ll send you the requirements right away. 🙂

    • This short story lacks the gore and the brutality. It is intense in a magic way. Adult spin on a fairy tale theme, yes. Not in need of adult rating, though.

  1. MAGICCCC. I’m a sucker for anything magic and fairytale adaptations are one of my favourite things to read. 😀

Leave a reply :-)

