3 Quotes – Comprehension


Neither comprehension nor learning can take place in an atmosphere of anxiety.

Rose Kennedy, American author

born:  July 22, 1890
died:  January 22, 1995

Indubitably, magic is one of the subtlest and most difficult of the sciences and arts. There is more opportunity for errors of comprehension, judgment and practice than in any other branch of physics.

Aleister Crowley, English critic
born:  October 12, 1875
died:  December 1, 1947

I try to keep a balance between conceptional or intellectual comprehension and emotional understanding.

Alva Noto, German artist
born:  1965
died:  –

 

3Quotes

 

Which are your favourite ‘comprehension’ quotes?  🙂


13 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Comprehension

  1. I think the second one is my favourite, mostly because I agree with it! 😉 Writing is magic, as we’ve established so firmly, and sometimes it can be the most difficult (and yet the most rewarding) thing in the world.

    • I had actually you in mind when selecting the second quote, Topaz. 🙂
      And I couldn’t agree more: writing is magic, difficult, and rewarding.

      • Well, no wonder it sounds like it was tailor-made for me. 😉 Thank you so much, Karen! xx

  2. I love that first one, I’ve been a bit anxious myself recently and it really does affect my creativity. Thanks for the insights!

  3. I’ve been on an Einstein kick for a few weeks now and I just pulled this quote right off the first page of my Google search results:

    “The most incomprehensible thing about the world is that it is at all comprehensible.” ~Albert Einstein

    Like I said, his life’s been on my mind for a while, Karen. He was a genius!

    • An Einstein kick is never wrong, Jack.

      And I really love this Einstein quote.

      Considering his achievements, his biography – I fully agree that he was a genius.

  4. Great quotes, dear Karen! 🙂 Oh, and Rose Kennedy was born on the same day as Prince George and our human (July 22)… 😉 Have a PAWSOME week! 🙂 xoxo Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

    • Thank you very much, dearest Roxy & Tigerlino! 🙂
      July 22 is a very important date, it seems.
      Have a pawsome and purrfect week! 🙂

Leave a reply :-)

