10 Statements – Emily Guido


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Emily Guido is a new Paranormal Romance Author. A true romantic at heart, she was inspired to start writing “Charmeine” because one day she got an idea of two characters that needed to have their story told. When Emily writes, it is similar to you or I watching a movie. She pictures the characters in her head going through vivid descriptions of each scene. There are so many nuances going through her mind that she cannot type fast enough.
 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Emily Guido is a new Paranormal Romance Author. A true romantic at heart, she was inspired to start writing “Charmeine” because one day she got an idea of two characters that needed to have their story told. When Emily writes, it is similar to you or I watching a movie. She pictures the characters in her head going through vivid descriptions of each scene. There are so many nuances going through her mind that she cannot type fast enough.
The Light-Bearer Series consists of Charmeine, Mactus, Accendo, Seditious, Ransom, and Conundrum. These novels are the continuation of the wonderful adventures of the inhabitants of The Castle Charmeine! Come and join in on this addictive journey of Angels and Vampires who are light and dark of the universe.
Emily is currently writing Conundrum the Sixth Novel in The Light-Bearer Series.
Pursuing her Master of Business Administration, Emily works for a Fortune 500 company by New York City.
The Light-Bearer Series is a YA, PNR, Paranormal Romance, Vampire, Angels, Action and Adventure, Historical.

 

Where to find/follow Emily:

Website:  http://emilyguido.com/
Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5764521.Emily_Guido
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/#!/Emily__Guido
Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/thelightbearernovelist
Charmeine” First Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series”
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0095B6IJC
Mactus” Second Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series”
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009D6226M/
Accendo” Third Novel in “The Light-Bearer Series”
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009J7P7E4/

 

My personal motto:

“Pay it forward.”

 

10 statements

  1. A typical work day begins with… making a list and prioritizing them!
    Wouldn’t everyone like to get what they planned to get done… done? I would!  I have to make lists.
  2. I lose track of time… when I am talking to someone.
    Talking is an art form. Not everyone can be easy to talk to. I am from the South, and I suppose I love chatting and getting to know people.  It’s not being nosey, just being hospitable.
  3. I have always… loved STRONG COFFEE!
    Coffee or even cappuccino is my great bad love! I remember Mom roasting coffee beans and barely crushing them for cooking in her Greek boiler. Her coffee was legend!
  4. I have never… been an actor on television.
    I love acting.  I have been in several plays and musicals. It’s always been one of the greatest, nerve-wracking experiences I have ever known.
  5. Home means to me… PJ’s and rest!
    I love relaxing with family and/or enjoying a good book while I sit in my easy chair.  It’s Heaven to me!
  6. I am inspired by… people who are nice for no reason at all.
    Have you even been taken off guard by someone who is nice to you? Sometimes I hear a ‘Thank You for Shopping With Us!’ and I am taken aback.  In the South that is common, but here in NYC area, not so much.  Not that they are bad people, it’s just that everyone is so incredibly busy and rushing to go someplace.  So when I hear a phrase like that . . .  it makes me smile and think of a simpler time, my home.
  7. I would like to meet… Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley, Martin Luther King, and tons more too!
    Well, of course I would love to meet the Authors and Leaders I idolize. It would be nice to share a cup of coffee with them and get to know them!
  8. My worst character trait… I worry a lot.
    I am a worrier extraordinare!  I worry about everything and everybody! It’s not good, I know.  I frequently calm myself with deep breathing and can’t the Serenity Prayer over and over again.
  9. My best character trait… I always try to be kind.
    That’s just the way I was raised.  My Mom said, “NO ONE is better than you, Emily!” That’s what I live by every day.  I try to do something nice every day, whether it be big or small.
  10. The best advice I was given… the Golden Rule.
    All goes back to those days when I grew up.  I was fortunate to be able to lay in my yard on the green grass and look up at the clouds and wonder . . . dream . . . hope . . . and love. The Goldren Rule isn’t a religion, of course, but it should be inscribed on everyone’s heart.

 

Facebook Emily (1)Emily Banner expo 1 (2)

 

 

7 thoughts on “10 Statements – Emily Guido

  1. Oh gosh, strong coffee and PJs? Emily, you know the way to my heart. 😉 I enjoyed reading this, and I can’t wait to start on the Light Bearers series – writing six books is quite a feat!

    • Oh these lovely addictions. 😀
      The Light-Bearer Series is special. I haven’t read them all – yet. If you read one, you need to read the next, and so on.

      • Oh, it’s THAT kind of series! I have to be careful, Karen… with all these lovely books I’m discovering on your blog, I may or may not go broke buying them all. 😉

Leave a reply :-)

