3 Quotes – Life


Change is the law of life; and those who look only to the past or the present are certain to miss the future.

John F. Kennedy, American president

born:  May 29, 1917
died:  November 22, 1963

Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less.

Marie Curie, Polish scientist
born:  November 7, 1867
died:  July 4, 1934

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living. It’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do. And that enables you to look at life’s realities.

Dr. Seuss, American writer of children’s books
born: 1904
died:  1991

 

3Quotes

 

Which are your favourite ‘life’ quotes?  🙂


 

15 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Life

  1. Has anyone mentioned yet the now-famous, “Life is like a box of chocolates, you’re never quite sure what you’re gonna get?” If not, then I call dibs on the quote! 🙂 I don’t know, I’ve always loved that quote from Forrest Gump. Maybe it’s because it’s simple and easy to remember.

    • Believe it or not, Jack: I considered integrating this quote. I didn’t – knowing that either you or Tom were going to mention it. 🙂
      It is always difficult to decide which quotes to use in the respective blog post. Several weeks ago I came to the conclusion to repeat some keywords for quotes.

    • Thank you very much, Cleo. Selecting interesting ones is quite a task and – I love it. I detected the quote by Dr. Seuss nearly by coincidence and I knew I had to integrate it in the blog post.

  2. Doctor Seuss is basically my idol, even now! 😉 And as you know, Karen, any quote that has to do with fantasy is awesome in my book. The truth shines through mostly, though, in the last sentence: “And that enables you to look at life’s realities.” Lovely choices as always! xx

    • Don’t we all love Dr. Seuss! 🙂
      I didn’t know that quote until yesterday evening. I just knew that this was the one! I fully understand your fantasy attraction. Fantasy is like coffe and cheesecake, don’t you agree, Topaz? 🙂

      • Everybody wishes they were Doctor Seuss. EVERYBODY. 😉 I wholeheartedly agree – all three are things I probably could not live without!

Leave a reply :-)

