Charlotte & Sebastian by Leanne Crabtree


Charlotte_and_Sebastian

The author sent me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

My rating:  4  of  5  stars

Plot
(by Goodreads)

Charlotte works at the Agency, a place committed to stopping rogue paranormal beings from terrorizing members of the public.

Sebastian, a vampire, is the only paranormal working at the Agency and no-one but the Director knows why.

Charlotte should despise Sebastian, after all it was a vampire who murdered her family, but instead she finds herself drawn to him.

Sebastian is fascinated by Charlotte, the feisty young woman who equally wants and loathes him, and once he gets a taste of her he’ll do anything to make her his.

Novella length: approx. 30000 words

 

My Opinion

The book introduces you to its protagonist, Charlotte, a tough young woman. She works for an agency, fighting against paranormal delinquents. Charly takes her job seriously. The other protagonist is Sebastian, a gentleman vampire who interestingly works for said agency as well. There is a certain tension between them. There is just one issue: Charly abhors vampires. I will not tell you more about the story than shown in the Goodreads plot description. This would spoil the fun of reading this book yourself.

With Charlotte & Sebastian, Leanne Crabtree has created a remarkable paranormal romance novella. Leanne cleverly combines the tension between a female and a male, action, and thrill. Charlotte & Sebastian is an entertaining, sometimes surprising read. I just didn’t want to stop reading.

This is a book to read again.

 

About the author

Well I’ve been reading since I can remember but only really got into it when i was given my first Mills & Boon book when I was about thirteen.
They quickly became an obsession and by fifteen I was writing short romantic stories but they weren’t very good.
By eighteen, my eye had been caught by Twilight and then Vampire Academy–which I think is ten times better than Twilight–sorry if I upset anyone by that.
My obsession with paranormal romance/YA books has only grown since then though I do read other things–still in the romance category–such as MM, Historical and New Adult.

 

Connect with the Author:

Twitter:  lcrabtreeauthor
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ ++++++ +++ +++ +++ +++

 

Please take a look at my statement on reading in My train of thoughts on …reading.  Now I am asking you.  🙂

My questions for you bibliophiles:
What about you?  What did you think about Charlotte & Sebastian?  Or – if you did not yet read Charlotte & Sebastian – are you now interested in reading it yourself?

My question for you cinephiles:
If Charlotte & Sebastian was filmed – who should direct it, who could you imagine as actors?

I am looking forward to reading your comments.  🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Charlotte & Sebastian by Leanne Crabtree

Leave a reply :-)

