3 Quotes – Dreams


Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.

Harriet Tubman, American activist

born:  1820
died:  1913

If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.

Henry David Thoreau, American author
born:  July 12, 1817
died:  May 6, 1862

I would love to spend all my time writing to you; I’d love to share with you all that goes through my mind, all that weighs on my heart, all that gives air to my soul; phantoms of art, dreams that would be so beautiful if they could come true.

Luigi Pirandello, Italian playwright
born:  June 28, 1867
died:  December 10, 1936

 

3Quotes

 

Which are your favourite ‘dream(s)’ quotes?  🙂

 

18 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Dreams

  1. Alas, you missed my favourite one: “Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”

    Regardless, I love these – especially, as many others have said, the last one! They are truly beautiful. ❤

      • Haha, there are too many beautiful ones to choose from! 😉 Thank you so much – that quote truly speaks to me, and I’m so glad you thought of me when you picked it. x

  2. My favorite dream quote come from Walt Disney himself: “If you can dream it, you can do it.” I can never forget this quote because it’s one that’s been inscribed in one of my books I’d taken out of the library a few years ago. I don’t know who wrote it in the margin, but it always stuck in my mind as something that inspires me to this day!

  3. I particularly love that last one, Karen. It’s one I haven’t read before. Thanks for sharing!

    • Thank you very much. I considered this very special and appropriate for today’s topic. I am always glad if these quotes find new fans. 🙂

Leave a reply :-)

