3 Quotes – Creativity


The comfort zone is the great enemy to creativity; moving beyond it necessitates intuition, which in turn configures new perspectives and conquers fears.

Dan Stevens, British actor
born:  October 10, 1982
died:  –

You can’t just give someone a creativity injection. You have to create an environment for curiosity and a way to encourage people and get the best out of them.

Ken Robinson, English educator
born:  March 4, 1950
died:  –

My greatest joy comes from creativity: from feeling that I have been able to identify a certain aspect of human nature and crystallise a phenomenon in words.

Alain de Botton, English writer
born:  December 20, 1969
died:  –

 

3Quotes

 

Which are your favourite ‘creativity’ quotes?  🙂

This topic was suggested by Miranda Stone.

 

26 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Creativity

  1. I picked this one up on the fly, love it so much that I’ve made it part of my desktop: “Every child is an artist, the problem is staying an artist when you grow up.” ~Pablo Picasso

    • Awesome quote, Jack. It is a pity that it is not shown more often. There are so many who lose their creativity when they grow up. Once lost, it is pretty hard to retrieve…

      • I used to have an inspirational quotes section on my http://www.beatredundancyblues.com New and Inspiration page and replace them with new ones. I am currently working on a new version of the site and not sure whether to include it in the new site. The new site has a blog, so I may write some on there and use others.

      • Nice quotes, Sandra. Continue to publish quotes by all means, please. I can feature you in my 3 Quotes column if you like. (including links to your site(s))

      • Hi Karen. Wow! What an offer. That would be awesome. I am still building the new site while the current one is up and running. If you would like to feature some of the quotes on the current site, please do so with a link to it. The new site will still have the same domain name. I have been compiling a book of quotes from my site to publish at a later date, so long as you make links to my site and a reference to me as the author, I would very much appreciate your support. Also, I write inspirational post on my http://www.beatredundancyblues.wordpress.com site that you may want to link to. If they like my quotes, they will like my posts. Any links to my other blogs and sites would be awesome too. I have this blog and http://www.beatredundancyblues.co.uk and http://www.sandrabellamy.co.uk Thank you so much Karen. I am jumping for joy.

  2. My favorite is the Dan Stevens quote. It’s good to be reminded to get out of our comfort zone and to trust intuition. I also like the comment by madamebibilophile. 🙂

  3. Great quotes. I’m afraid of public speaking, and have to do it from time to time. Way way out of my comfort zone when I do it, but afterwards I always feel elated.

  4. Great quotes! My favourite creativity quote is from Alan Alda: “Be brave enough to live creatively. The creative is the place where no one else has ever been. You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition. You cannot get there by bus, only by hard work, risking and by not quite knowing what you are doing. What you will discover will be wonderful: Yourself.”

  5. More fantastic quotes, Karen! Thanks for sharing. (And wow, sometimes I wish I could get a creativity injection when I have writer’s block. 😉 )

Leave a reply :-)

