3 Quotes – Douglas Adams


Douglas_Adams

 

 

 

Douglas Adams, English writer

born:  March 11, 1952
died:  May 11, 2001


To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity.


Human beings, who are almost unique in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so.


I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I intended to be.


 

42

 

 

Which are your favourite quotes by Douglas Adams?  🙂


29 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Douglas Adams

  1. Ah, good old Douglas Adams! His style of writing will never get old – my personal favourite passage from The Hitchhiker’s Guide would have to be “the spaceship hung in the sky in much the same way that bricks don’t”. 😉

    • Good old Douglas somehow urged me to share his quotes – perhaps they are going to do a rerun of the original Hitchhiker’s Guide series.
      The passage you quote is awesome, I agree. 🙂

  2. I like that you say where he is from and his years of living, too. Sometimes, I read quotes, but they mean more when I know where he or she is ‘coming from…!’

    • Thank you. I love quotes, and I want to know more. Therefore, I prefer to provide at least minimal information on the persons I quote. 🙂

      • I admire this, by the way I had a very dear friend in high school whose name was Karen Webster. She had dark hair and we were good friends… I like the name, Karen, due to this memory. We lost touch over the years, she is not one who goes to our H.S. reunions, either…

      • Thank you. 🙂
        It is a pity to lose touch. On the other hand, we often develop in quite different directions. It may work and – it may not work. Who knows if you and Karen W. meet again – you might become good friends again.
        I have to admit that I am not a reunion gal either.

  3. Human beings, who are almost unique in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so.

    I like that one…people like to make their own mistakes, I guess. Making a mistake is part of the experience and we each take something different from it.

    Great quotes. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I intended to be.

    That my favorite. I love it!!

Leave a reply :-)

