To Touch Your Sky


Beautiful poetry by Sylvester L. Anderson.

Syl65's Blog

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Everyday, I climb to the top of a mountain

And I reached for you

I could do this from the ground

But somehow, I feel closer to you this way

I reach from the tip of my toes trying to touch your sky

The sky being so full of you, I believe I cannot miss

Maybe, one day, I will reach far enough to brush a cloud with my fingertips

Or maybe the sky will lower itself for me, kindly

Life will exist and it will go on

In my heart, life works better with you

The picture in the frame looks better with you in it

Until then, the frame will remain without a picture, until we are together

And as I climb this mountain once again today

I am more determined than ever to touch your sky

Until the day when we can sit upon this mountain

And…

View original post 16 more words

3 thoughts on “To Touch Your Sky

Leave a reply :-)

