10 Statements – Robert “Sharky” Pruneda


Profile Photo

Robert Pruneda is author of the Amazon Kindle bestselling horror novel DEVIL’S NIGHTMARE and contemporary family motor sports drama PURSUIT OF A DREAM (Victory Lane: The Chronicles). He lives in south Texas and has called the Lone Star State his home all of his life. He left a career in the newspaper industry in 2011 and is now self-employed operating an administrative support service from home while pursuing his dream of becoming a full-time author. Pruneda is also very active in social media and an avid gamer who can often be found fighting side-by-side with his friends on his favorite first-person shooter . . . but he prefers survival horror.

 

Links:

Website:  http://SharkbaitWrites.com

Twitter:  http://twitter.com/SharkbaitWrites

Facebook:  http://Facebook.com/AuthorRobertPruneda

Goodreads:  http://goodreads.com/SharkbaitWrites

Amazon Author Page:  http://www.amazon.com/Robert-Pruneda/e/B004WDX2PG

 

My personal motto:

‘Pursue your dreams . . . and never look back.’

10 statements
  1. A typical work day begins with… checking email, social media, and catching up on video game industry and tech news.
  2. I lose track of time… when I am reading a good book or playing a fun video game. I’m a gamer at heart, so this is also one of my biggest distractions as a writer, especially if the game is a role-playing game like Skyrim.
  3. I have always… wanted to ditch traditional employment to work for myself. In 2011, I finally got tired of office politics and made the decision to take the leap of faith. I had a side business, which I was developing, but I had not planned to leave my full-time job until 2015 or so. Several months of headaches at work and one final frustrating incident changed all that, so I said screw it, I’m done with being treated like I don’t have a brain. It’s the best decision I’ve ever made, and three years later, I’m living a relatively stress free life and I’m the happiest I’ve been in many years.
  4. I have never… traveled overseas. Heck, I’ve only traveled outside of Texas a handful of times. One of these days, I plan to visit Europe, Australia, and Japan.
  5. Home means to me… more than just a structure; its where I feel most comfortable propping my feet up and hanging out with family and friends.
  6. I am inspired by… the success of my peers. I always enjoy hearing about the success of other authors. It’s really cool when I find out that one of my fellow writerly types lands a big contract, hits No. 1 on a best sellers list, quits their job to write full time, or has a novel optioned for a major movie production.
  7. I would like to meet… Stephen King, particularly after reading On Writing. I love the style in which he wrote this book. It’s more of a memoir than anything, but he offers great no B.S. advice to budding authors. His story as an author is fascinating.
  8. My worst character trait… procrastination. I’m getting better at this, but sometimes it gets the best of me.
  9. My best character trait… sense of humor. I try to be as light-hearted as possible. I enjoy having a good time and laughter makes me feel more alive.
  10. The best advice I was given… never give up. I’ve been knocked down hard on my butt a few times in my life and could have easily given up, but that’s just not an option for me. I have my goals in life, and I will continue to pursue them if it takes my entire life to accomplish them.

 

Robert Pruneda’s Novels:

Header Twitter - Facebook (cropped 1)
http://SharkbaitWrites.com

 

 


 

Devil's Nightmare Blog Tour

10 thoughts on “10 Statements – Robert “Sharky” Pruneda

  1. It’s so important to keep persevering in life. And when you do get the chance to travel overseas, Japan is definitely a must – Tokyo is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been. 😀

Leave a reply :-)

