10 Statements – Margaret Lynette Sharp


2013_1021imagefacebook0323

Margaret and Chicki

 

A little over four years ago I made a life-changing decision. I started to write. I should say, I started again, for I had written quite a lot when I was a young adult. Life, however, had gotten in the way of continuing down this path, and it was at the encouragement of my husband Ronald Sharp (the designer and builder of the Grand Organ in the Sydney Opera House Concert Hall) that I picked up the pen again.
I have just completed another work, a romance, and hope to publish it shortly.
Apart from writing, I love to swim, to dance, listen to (and play) music, and enjoy the beauty in the environment.

 

Links:

Website:  http://margaretlynettesharp.wordpress.com/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/MargaretLynett1

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MargaretLynetteSharp?ref=bookmarks

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5753963.Margaret_Lynette_Sharp

Amazon:  Margaret L. Sharp

 

My personal motto:

‘Think for yourself.’

10 statements
  1. A typical work day begins with… checking emails, going for a swim (or a walk), and thinking about my current project. I chose to do my serious writing in the afternoon, when I’m feeling focused.
  2. I lose track of time… when I’m enjoying myself. Spending time in the local park, especially when friends turn up, is practically guaranteed to make me forget about the clock.
  3. I have always… liked animals. Since the age of six, I have had one or more dogs in my life. My current pet is a little rescue dog, a Maltese cross, named Chicki. I like birds, too, particularly in the wild.
  4. I have never… given up on a project that meant a great deal to me. Sure, I’ve changed projects as time went by, but I have never abandoned something simply because it wasn’t going well.
  5. Home means to me… the place where I’ve spent nearly all my life: my family home. I like to see all our little personal touches around: paintings, photographs, even plants that have been here a long time.
  6. I am inspired by… the kudos given to successful writers. Their name lives forever.
  7. I would like to meet… Jane Austen and William Shakespeare.  🙂
  8. My worst character trait… I am stubborn.
  9. My best character trait… That’s really for other to say, but if I have to answer, I’d say it is my persistence.
  10. The best advice I was given… My husband Ron encouraged me to get back to writing, after a break of twenty-five years. Whether or not they achieve commercial success doesn’t alter the joy that knowing others have read and liked my work. Winning a literary award at the 2014 Hurstville Discovery Festival of Arts has been a highlight of my life.

 

Love_Desire_Betrayal

 

Titles

25 Stories of Life and Love in Australia
A Taste of Life and Love in Australia
The Essence of Life and Love in Australia
Reflections of Life and Love in Australia
60 Questions, Insights and Reminiscences
Long and Short Australian Stories
Encore
Amelia’s Call
Michaela Betrayed
Lauren Played
Love, Desire and Betrayal

 Review: Love, Desire and Betrayal

 

5 thoughts on “10 Statements – Margaret Lynette Sharp

  1. How inspiring that you’ve gotten back into writing after so many years. 🙂 I’m definitely going to take a look at your titles!

  2. Pingback: 10 Statements – Margaret Lynette Sharp | margaret lynette sharp

  3. Great that you’re doing something that you love doing.
    I love reading your posts (all thanks to you husband for encouraging you to start over again).
    Good luck with your book.

Leave a reply :-)

