Poll: Schedule or Random?


 

Looking forward to reading your thoughts.Β  πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Poll: Schedule or Random?

  1. Would there be anything other than scheduled? πŸ˜‰ Actually, I’ve tried the random ones with another blog and it felt I could have done more. Scheduled allows you to build an audience faster and it promotes discipline with the writing. Eventually, that discipline spills over to writing a book.

    • Thank you for your great answer, Jack. I always considered you pretty organised. πŸ™‚
      As I stated in previous answers, I need flexibility, a schedule often seems choking. As I’ve got a full-time job – I presumably need the lack of a schedule for my blogs…

  2. I hope I don’t throw you off, Karen, but I had to vote for all four choices. Some of my posts are every-week things, some are what-I-find-in-my-life, some are long, some are short. I want readers to experience some comfort of expectations met and some surprise of variety. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your poll.

    • This is a great reply, Mark! Variety in every way is great. When I entered the blogging world I was overwhelmed by bloggers who published blog posts with more than 3,000 words on a daily basis.
      I wouldn’t want to stretch topics unnecessarily just to reach a certain word count. Hopefully my sometimes shorter blog posts are interesting enough… πŸ™‚

    • This depends, Luanne. If your statement means that you love variety and shorter posts – this helps a lot. Please let me know if I interpreted your answer correctly. πŸ™‚

      • I like the routine of same type of posts on same days of the week, but I love variety. Variety of content and variety of short and long posts. Haha, not helpful, huh? I do like the routine for myself with my own blog because it makes it easier for me to not feel overwhelmed. But my answer is as a reader, of course!

    • I couldn’t agree more, Craig.
      Bloggers who have a certain schedule are admirable – e.g. Jack Flacco and his ‘Women who Wow’ Wednesday posts. I need more ‘freedom’ for myself, though.

      • I’m pretty routine, but sometimes I need to mix it up. I never have a particular day for a particular topic. The only time I got close was the micro fiction in October.

Leave a reply :-)

