3 Quotes – Patience


Work hard. And have patience. Because no matter who you are, you’re going to get hurt in your career and you have to be patient to get through the injuries.

Randy Johnson, American athlete
born:  September 10, 1963
died:  –

Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness. It is far better to take things as they come along with patience and equanimity.

Carl Jung, Swiss psychologist
born:  July 26, 1875
died:  June 6, 1961

I have seen many storms in my life. Most storms have caught me by surprise, so I had to learn very quickly to look further and understand that I am not capable of controlling the weather, to exercise the art of patience and to respect the fury of nature.

Paulo Coelho, Brazilian novelist
born:  August 24, 1947
died:  –

 

3Quotes

 

Which are your favourite quotes on ‘patience’?  🙂

 

16 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Patience

  1. Such inspirational quotes! I especially love the first one – I took it very much to heart. Patience, persistence and perseverance is key 🙂

  2. Work hard. And have patience. Because no matter who you are, you’re going to get hurt in your career and you have to be patient to get through the injuries.

    Oh yes, this one. Just been laid off from my position after sixteen loyal hard-working years. Nursing my injuries right now.

    • Uh oh, this is too bad. 16 years of doing a great job, and then this slap in the face. 😦
      Time to slap back by publishing your next work of art, Sandra!

  3. I never thought I’d see The Big Unit on a list of quotes. He used to let his slider do the talking for him. He’s now a pro photographer, and he’s good at that too.

Leave a reply :-)

