The Killing Knife (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name, #1-3) by Scott Marlowe


The_Killing_Knife

The author sent me a copy (epub format) in exchange for an honest review (member of Rosie’s Book Review Team).

 

My rating:  4.2  of  5  stars

Plot
(by Goodreads)

Enter a world of intrigue, adventure, magic, technology, and, of course, murder, as the Assassin Without a Name finds himself embroiled in a secret war where all is lost no matter who wins.

The Killing Knife is a compilation of the first three Assassin Without a Name fantasy adventure stories. It includes:

Fine Wine
Even for an assassin, death isn’t always the answer.

Killing the Dead
Some say the dead should stay dead. Not everyone agrees.

Night of Zealotry
The job was simple, right up until the Assassin Without a Name finds himself in the middle of three organizations all trying to kill him.

 

Genre(s):  Fantasy

Series:  The Tale of the Assassin Without a Name (part of World of Uhl), #1-3

Length:  54 (estimated)

 

Teaser


“So you’ll give me a bottle for sparing your life?” I asked, not amused.

“No! Not one bottle, but a full year’s supply!”

He had my interest. There weren’t many things that would keep me from fulfilling a job, but the syrah had been exquisite: soft on the tongue, satisfying going down, with the faintest hint of spicy pepper left behind.


 

My Opinion

This book introduces you to the ‘Assassin Without a Name’. He has his principles and one weakness. I will not tell you more about the stories than shown in the Goodreads plot description. This would spoil the fun of reading this book yourself.

With The Killing Knife, Scott Marlowe has created a thrilling compilation of the three first tales about the Assassin Without a Name in the series. The Killing Knife comprises three different stories, each gripping in its own way. You get to know the assassin without a name better and better with each story. The Assassin Without a Name is quite a character and I held my breath along the way. I was drawn into the story – hoping to not become his next killing order. This is for you if you like fantasy, crime and – do not object to admitting that a killer can seem like quite a nice guy.  😉

The World of Uhl is addictive!  😀

Recommended!

 

About the author

I write both straight-up fantasy and science fantasy, where the lines between magic and science are often blurred. Quite often, this results in wondrous, explosive mayhem. Pyrotechnics aside, my stories, at their core, are about entertaining and telling a good story.

The best way to get started with the series is to check out The Killing Knife, which is a compilation of the first three stories. I have free review copies available for anyone interested in reading and reviewing. Details here.

 

Connect with the Author:

The Assassin Without a Name:  http://www.worldofuhl.com/
Amazon:  Scott Marlowe
Amazon (US):  buy link

 

Please take a look at my statement on reading in My train of thoughts on …reading.  Now I am asking you.  🙂

My questions for you bibliophiles:
What about you?  What did you think about The Killing Knife?  Or – if you did not yet read The Killing Knife  – are you now interested in reading it yourself?

My question for you cinephiles:
If the The Killing Knife were filmed – who should direct it, who could you imagine as actors?

I am looking forward to reading your comments.  🙂

 

rosies-book-review-team-1

 

3 thoughts on “The Killing Knife (A Tale of the Assassin Without a Name, #1-3) by Scott Marlowe

Leave a reply :-)

