3 Quotes – Carl Sandburg


Carl_Sandburg

 

 

Carl Sandburg
(Carl August Sandberg),
American poet

Pulitzer Prizes (1919, 1940, 1951)

born:
January 6, 1878 in Galesburg, Illinois, USA
died:
July 22, 1967 in Flat Rock, Henderson County, North Carolina, USA

 

I have become infected, now that I see how beautifully a book is coming out of all this.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
Poetry is a phantom script telling how rainbows are made and why they go away.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I’m an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but I’m on my way.

 

 

Which is your favourite quote by Carl Sandburg?  🙂


6 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Carl Sandburg

    • This quote is awesome; I saw it and knew it to be a great choice for this occasion. The nicest definition of poetry I’ve come across so far.

Leave a reply :-)

