10 Statements – Mav Skye


mav_150

Mav Skye

 

My name is Mav Skye and I wish I lived with the lizard people on the moon. Until I find their secret portal, I’m stuck in thePNW. I live in a hundred year old house on a misty bay and have a handful of ducks that constantly amuse me. My favorite is a Swedish blue named Strawberry. We were conversing the other day, and I think what he was trying to say is that he wants to run for president in 2016. And by the way he cleans my driveway of slugs, I think he’d probably do a pretty good job cleaning up congress’s budget.

I write horror. I write it with heart and humor. It is about my most favorite thing to do, other than talk to Strawberry anyway. I used to write strictly short stories, but I’ve graduated to novellas and I’m editing a handful of full-grown novels. I hope to find an audience who likes my quirky style. You can take a look at my Supergirls Series or 3 Tales to Chill Your Bones series on amazon.com/author/mavskye, or visit me at www.mavskye.com or on www.twitter.com/MavSkye

 

My personal motto:

“When in fear, when in doubt, run in circles, scream and shout.” (That was my late guinea pig’s.)

Mine is: “Do good if it is in your power to do it.”

10 statements
  1. A typical work day begins with… chaos. Me, digging through my sock pile, praying for a matching pair, and that it’s not the pair with the holes. If I can make it downstairs with my pants zipped and shirt not inside out, it’ll be a good day. Then…coffee!
  2. I lose track of time… when I’m driving. Honestly, I get lost in my thoughts and always miss my exits. I almost drove to Mexico…several times.
  3. I have always… had nightmares. Every night since I can remember.
  4. I have never… caught the boogey man under my bed, but I keep trying.
  5. Home means to me… trust, love and forgiveness, doesn’t matter who you are, who you are with or where, if those traits are held above all else.
  6. I am inspired by… Roland of Gilead. And Mrs. Frisby. And Elvis. And Strawberry. Quack.
  7. I would like to me(A)t… Hannibal. Wait, this isn’t a horror story? Sh*T.
  8. My worst character trait… is forgetting what I am talking about mid-sentence, but remembering something else I had forgotten. So, I immediately switch to the thought I had forgotten, and when asked what I am talking about, completely forget both topics, and everyone is confused. But by then I have figured out what I’m going to make for dinner that night. So, it all works out in the end.
  9. My best character trait… I’ve always loved people for as long as I can remember. I’ve had a lot of bad things happen in my past, and I think this abiding quality has kept the dark from overcoming the light.
  10. The best advice I was given… “There is always a choice.”

Strawberry

Strawberry

+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++

Behind the Black Door: Supergirls 1

supergirls1_150

Release Date: July 29, 2014

Review

+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++

Night Without Stars: Supergirls 2

supergirls2_150

Release Date: May 1, 2015

Dear readers, please stay tuned for my upcoming review of Night Without Stars: Supergirls 2!

16 thoughts on “10 Statements – Mav Skye

  1. Pingback: Wanted: Single Rose by Mav Skye | My train of thoughts on…

  2. I could not believe my eyes when I saw that I had somehow unfollowed you, Karen. I am not sure how… Thanks for being there for me, I will find you in my Reader again!
    I like your quirky style and may have fallen behind in my reading you but this will be interesting. Good luck to Mav Skye!

    • No harm done. This happens easily as Follow/Unfollow and Like are neighbouring options… I am glad about your return. 🙂
      Thank you for the praise. *blushes*
      I enjoy your blog posts, even if I do not often have the time to comment. Wishing you a lovely weekend!

  3. Hi Karen! I just met Mav Skye and I’m already fascinated by her. I love quirky, weird people with a great sense of humor, and she writes horror to boot––love her! I must check out her sites and books. 😀

      • Hi Vashti, Lovely to meet you too! I see you write horror and dark fantasy. Awesome! I have to say that I adore your name.

        Thanks again, Karen. 😉

  4. Pingback: Night Without Stars (Supergirls, #2) by Mav Skye | My train of thoughts on...

Leave a reply :-)

