3 Quotes – Dame Maggie Smith


Maggie_Smith

 

 

Dame Maggie Smith
(Margaret Natalie Smith),
English actress

Dame Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (1990)

born:
December 28, 1934 in Ilford, London, England, UK

 

 

I do love comedy, and when it’s a comedy moment and you can make people laugh, of course it is wonderful.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I have many good friends, but I tend to keep to myself anyway. It’s odd, doing things and having no one to share them with.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
An actor is somebody who communicates someone else’s words and emotions to an audience. It’s not me. It’s what writers want me to be.

 

 

Which is your favourite quote by Dame Maggie Smith?  🙂


19 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Dame Maggie Smith

  1. If I’ve made somebody laugh because of wittiness and not meanness, then I feel like I’ve accomplished something worthwhile. I can agree with Maggie on her point about comedy.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Road trippin’ with A to Z
    Tossing It Out

    • Great motto to live by, Arlee.
      This quote by Maggie just had to be presented in this blog post – a great reminder for all of us.

  2. I do love comedy, and when it’s a comedy moment and you can make people laugh, of course it is wonderful.

    Laughing is good for the soul!

  3. Wise words from Maggie. I absolutely adore her, so although she’s just delivering the lines – it’s the way she delivers them. There are few who can match her comedic timing 😀

Leave a reply :-)

