3 Quotes – Harper Lee


Harper_Lee

 

 

 

Harper Lee
(Nelle Harper Lee),
American novelist

born:
April 28, 1926 in Monroeville, Alabama, USA

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction (1961)

 

 

You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
The one thing that doesn’t abide by majority rule is a person’s conscience.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I never expected any sort of success with ‘Mockingbird’… I sort of hoped someone would like it enough to give me encouragement.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Harper Lee?Β  πŸ™‚


25 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Harper Lee

  1. I am dreaming. I came to thank you for following my blog, and I see Harper Lee! TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD changed my life. I don’t want to read her new work(s). …MOCKINGBIRD was perfect. She can’t top it in my book. (Pun intended.) I hope that’s not a deal breaker! LOL Seriously, thanks for the follow. We definitely have a mutual love of Lee in common.
    Janice

    • Coming to visit my blog at the right time to find my Harper Lee blog post – you are lucky. πŸ™‚
      Whenever you have a suggestion for a 3 Quotes blog post of another favourite author – let me know.
      Karen

  2. I really liked “To Kill a Mockingbird” while hesitating to embrace the new, never been published before now, book. I like the second Quote a Lot!!

      • Glad you expressed this so eloquently for me. I am sure we will all be thrilled to read it, Karen. Even if only out of curiosity πŸ™‚

Leave a reply :-)

