Wildflower Crown by Charlotte Cyprus


Wildflower_Crown

 

The author sent me a copy (mobi format) in exchange for an honest review (member of Rosie’s Book Review Team).

 

My rating:  3.9  of  5  stars

Plot
(by Goodreads)

Wild has been running her whole life from a power she never asked for. Determined to fill her life with excitement and fun, she’s done everything she could to push her dark secret from her mind. When outlaws come to her with a proposition to infiltrate the castle and switch places with the princess, she immediately accepts the job. What could be more fun than being a princess?

Daivat’s life has always been structured and orderly. He wakes every day at dawn and practices tirelessly at his knife work. His dream is to be a member of the king’s personal guard, but first he must prove himself by keeping an eye on the impostor princess while she fools visiting nobles into thinking she’s real royalty.

As the queen struggles to keep the kingdom from war and the real princess fights to survive the outlaws, Wild and Daivat must endure each other as their personalities collide. Can Daivat bring order to Wild’s life, or will Wild turn Daivat’s life upside down?

 

Genre(s):  Romance, Fantasy

Series:  The Fairy Curse Novels

Length:  266 pages

Release Date:  2015-06-04

 

Teaser


“I’m sorry, did you say yesterday?” Yhonn asked. He finally braved a look down to see that his shirt gaped open and that the wound had healed over with glossy pinks skin. There wasn’t even a scab. How was that possible?”


 

My Opinion

This book introduces you to Wild; she and her dog Flower reside in a cave until a hurt man crosses her path. She heals his wounds and decides to follow him.

With Wildflower Crown, Charlotte Cyprus has woven an entertaining story about a young woman and her perception of the world. Having to step in for a princess can be immensely boring; at least her personal guard Daivat could satisfy her sensual cravings. The story comprises a broad variety of characters with sufficient depth and interesting turns. I had a real good time reading Wildflower Crown – it is a pretty entertaining read. I was drawn into the story right after the prologue, keeping in the background – sometimes laughing, sometimes rolling my eyes (you’ll understand what I mean after ‘meeting’ Wild yourself). Please note that (for me) chapter 11 meant an unanticipated change of pace. This is for you if you like adventurous young women, a good measure of sensual cravings and fantasy.

In brief:

Writing Good
Plot Some twists
Mood Suspenseful, hopeful
Pace Steady (until chapter 11)
Characters Developed
Violence No violence
Sexual content Some sexual content
POV Third person

 

About the author

Charlotte Cyprus is a fan of love. She enjoys writing romance and bringing new things to life through fantasy. She lives in rural Pennsylvania and plans to travel the world. She hopes to continue writing for many more years to come.

 

Connect with the Author:

Amazon (US):  buy link

 

Please take a look at my statement on reading in My train of thoughts on …reading.  Now I am asking you.  🙂

My questions for you bibliophiles:
What about you?  What did you think about Wildflower Crown?  Or – if you did not yet read Wildflower Crown  – are you now interested in reading it yourself?

My question for you cinephiles:
If Wildflower Crown was filmed – who should direct it, who could you imagine as actors?

I am looking forward to reading your comments.  🙂

 

rosies-book-review-team-1

 

3 thoughts on “Wildflower Crown by Charlotte Cyprus

  1. It sounds pretty interesting though I don’t tend to read romance or fantasy much myself. 🙂

    By the way, I started the 3 Quotes Challenge you tagged me for yesterday and couldn’t leave a comment in your original blog post about it. Then, I forgot to tag you on Twitter about it. I blame it all on this bad cold I’m having! 😀

    Hope you’ve been enjoying July!

    • Wildflower Cyprus is an entertaining read, not my usual genre combination; I do not regret reading it.
      No worries about the challenge, I appreciate your participating.
      Get better soon! 😀

Leave a reply :-)

