3 Quotes – Sir Terry Pratchett


Terry_Pratchett

 

Sir Terry Pratchett
(Terence David John Pratchett),
English novelist

born:
April 28, 1948 in Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, England

died:
March 12, 2015 in Broad Chalke, Wiltshire, England

 

 

It is often said that before you die your life passes before your eyes. It is in fact true. It’s called living.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
One thing that writers have in common is that they are readers first. They have read lots and lots of stuff, because they’re just infested with lots of stuff.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I’ve always felt that what I have going for me is not my imagination, because everyone has an imagination. What I have is a relentlessly controlled imagination. What looks like wild invention is actually quite carefully calculated.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Sir Terry Pratchett?Β  πŸ™‚


8 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Sir Terry Pratchett

  1. I don’t know that I have a favorite quote from him but I greatly admired his creative and brilliant mind. And I plan to read all the Discworld books one day soon.

    • In Terry’s case, it was hard to select just three quotes.
      I have his works on my TBR list as well; some are already waiting in my TBR rack.

Leave a reply :-)

