A Review of Out of Time by Monique Martin


Great review – this seems like a ‘must read’. (added to my TBR list)

The Uptight Hippie

I truly believe that you should read in the genre in which you want to write.  My most recent foray into this principle concerns time travel.  Once I finish up the sequel to The Wanderer’s Guide to Dragon Keeping, I have an outline that I’ve started for something a little different.  I don’t have a title for it yet, but it’s based on a dream I had once and revolves around (you guessed it) time travel.

During a quick little shopping trip to Amazon, I found Monique Martin’s Out of Time.  Since I always try to support other indie authors and it had good reviews, I decided to download it.  I haven’t regretted it.

51CiNxJxEaL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Elizabeth and Simon find themselves transported to 1920’s Manhattan.  While they search for a way back to their own time and place, they have to face some major challenges.  Not only do they have to blend into…

View original post 195 more words

6 thoughts on “A Review of Out of Time by Monique Martin

    • Time travels and/or the knowledge about this possibility was repeatedly lost.
      An interesting question for a questionnaire: Would you rather travel to other places or to other times? And if time travel is the answer: Past or Future?

  1. What a coincidence! The first anthology my SF group published is also titled “Out Of Time”! It’s done incredibly well. People like time-travel stories. We donate all income from the sales to Doctors Without Borders and we’ve donated a couple of thousand dollars to them already. That anthology still continues to sell between 30 to 40 copies per week (2 years after we first published it). 🙂 I’ll have to read this one!

    • Time travel stories can be incredibly good. Do you remember the series Time Trax (starring Dale Midkiff)?

      I like supporting a good cause – I just bought your anthology (right from Amazon.de). 🙂

      • Awww, thank you, Karen! And MSF thanks you, too! Hope you’ll enjoy it as well.

        I don’t remember the Time Trax series, but will look it up on Netflix now!

Leave a reply :-)

