3 Quotes – Freddie Mercury


Freddie_Mercury

 

 

Freddie Mercury
(Farrokh Bulsara)

British singer, songwriter, producer

born:
September 5, 1946 in Stone Town, Sultanate of Zanzibar (now Tanzania)

died:
November 24, 1991 in Kensington, London, England

 

 

A concert is not a live rendition of our album. It’s a theatrical event.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I think my melodies are superior to my lyrics.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
When I’m dead, I want to be remembered as a musician of some worth and substance.

 

 

Which is your favourite quote by Freddie Mercury?ย  ๐Ÿ™‚


32 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Freddie Mercury

  1. The first concert I ever went to was Queen – I was 12 and my parents took my younger brother and I to see them in Toronto. It was amazing! He was a true showman and a talented singer.

  2. He was an incredible musician that is for sure! Never will be another like him! I think I like the theatrical event quote. He always made his concerts magnificent!

  3. Definitely number 3. Love Freddie so much.

    “I always knew I was a star, now the whole world seems to agree with me” is another favourite – it’s Freddie being playful, and it makes me laugh every time I read it… so true, too!!

  4. This quote is my favorite. When Iโ€™m dead, I want to be remembered as a musician of some worth and substance. Loved this guy and think of him a lot. Life wouldn’t be the same without Freddie. I think I’ll play wome Queen right now!

    • This is really an awesome quote, Sandra. What would the world be without our Freddie and/or Queen experience. Where’s my mp3 player? ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a reply :-)

