Local Inspiration


Please enjoy the beauty of an overcast autumnal landscape:

E J Frost

This is going to be a picture-heavy post, for which I apologize in advance.

This place I call home, the Moors of North-West England, is an amazing place. I forget that – too often – in the midst of my daily grind. It’s easy to overlook the natural beauty that surrounds me while I’m rushing along the M60, late to a meeting, or plodding through traffic into town on a Sunday, dreading the weekly grocery shop. My mantra has always been carpe diem, but it’s easy to lose my focus on living in the moment when I’m thinking about the things I need to do tomorrow, and the next day, and the next.

Yesterday I took the day to just breathe, and walk, in the natural beauty of the Moors. This is what I saw.

Looking back at Anglezarke Reservoir. Looking back at Anglezarke Reservoir.

It was a misty day, or as my British…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a reply :-)

