The Marrakesh Express


Geoffrey West is a remarkable author and – his Jack Lockwood Diaries are amazing.
Enjoy, my friends!

My Blog

graveyard-381095__180

My book of short stories THE JACK LOCKWOOD DIARIES is free from 9 -14 October.  Here’s one of them, if you like it, why not d.load them all to your kindle free from tomorrow here?

This is a spooky one:

I pushed a bit. Nothing. Then a bit more. Until finally, with just one more nudge, the huge sheet of lead dropped off the low parapet wall and out of sight. It landed a hundred feet below me in the graveyard with a distant thump-wumping sound.

Leaning out over the parapet wall of the roof of the church tower I stared down to see where it had landed. Oh no! I’d carefully positioned it so that it ought to have landed on the gravel path beside the church, but the strong wind must have altered its direction mid-flight, and now I could see it had spread itself across one…

View original post 2,222 more words

Leave a reply :-)

