When A Book Changes Your Creative World  #SundayBlogShare #writers #bigmagic


Great blog post by Lucy! I can relate to her feelings about writing and – now she recommended this book as a cure. 😉
Thanks to Lucy, I now have another book on my ‘to be urgently read’ pile.

BlondeWriteMore

This book did things for me. At the time when I bought it I was lost in a sea of negativity and battling against waves of writer gloom.

The trouble is I don’t fully embrace my creative world that I adore so much. I spend a lot of my time:

  • Dampening down creative urges as I feel silly / weird.
  • Being concerned about what others think about me being a writer.
  • Being concerned about what others will think of me when I do eventually publish something.
  • Thinking that I need someone’s permission to write.

My fears are not about bad reviews or rejections. I think these come with the territory of being a writer so these don’t figure in my writer anxieties.

Mywriting fears are about the thoughts and opinions of those around me. They mostly stem from some odd and quite bizarre reactions to me being a writer. These…

View original post 405 more words

9 thoughts on “When A Book Changes Your Creative World  #SundayBlogShare #writers #bigmagic

  1. Thanks for sharing this Karen. Just from reading the post, I can under stand why you must zip this up to the top of your TBR. I’ll be ordering on Black Friday, amongst many more books to add to my haystack of TBR 🙂

Leave a reply :-)

