I took a walk


Dear readers, today I’d like to share Chris Nelson’s ‘I took a walk’ with you:

chrisnelson61

I took a walk
Along the street
And down the lane
Where all the houses
Looked the same,
And though I tried
Searched high and low
And far I roamed
I found no place that
Felt like home,
Past caravans
And vaulted halls
But I could see
That every door was
Closed to me,
Until I came
Upon a place
Where ships did stay
And whisper still of
Better days,
And so my feet
On boards did tred
To try to find
A place somewhere to
Still my mind,
But as I sailed
From shore to shore
I never found
Contentment far from
Solid ground,
So now I walk
Along the streets
And down the lanes
Where houses always
Look the same.

View original post

4 thoughts on “I took a walk

Leave a reply :-)

