Thank You For Coming My Way


Dear readers, once again – I feel the need to share the work of one of my favourite poets: Sylvester Anderson

Syl65's Blog

Working through the day

Making my way through this quiet time

Grab this moment to think of you

No intrusions

Uninterrupted thoughts

Thankful for the chance to disappear with you

Following a trail of silent clues

I stop to admire your smile for the longest

Adjusting the audio in my mind to hear you laugh, to hear you speak

It is always so very lovely

Express delivery of joy to my heart and a smile on my face

Continuing on the trail, I meet with you

The clues always lead to you

Here we are

In another moment of another day

Taking the time to say thank you for coming my way

Thoughts so strong, the smell of fresh flowers in the air

The moment is all you

I’m going to stay in this moment for a while

Feels good to be here

*

photo credit: www.pageresource.com

View original post

6 thoughts on “Thank You For Coming My Way

Leave a reply :-)

