3 Quotes – Hellen Keller


Helen_Keller

 

Helen Adams Keller,
American author, political activist, lecturer

born:
June 27, 1880 in Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

died:
June 1, 1968 in Arcanridge, Easton, Connecticut, USA

 

Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
Self-pity is our worst enemy and if we yield to it, we can never do anything wise in this world.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
Until the great mass of the people shall be filled with the sense of responsibility for each other’s welfare, social justice can never be attained.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Helen Keller?


25 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Hellen Keller

  1. she’s always been one of my heroines. as a young girl, I wrote a letter to her and she was kind enough to send a reply with a photo of her and her dog. I hope I still have that somewhere…too many moves along the way.

    • I am impressed, Geraldine. Is it one with her beloved Akita dog? My research taught me that she more or less introduced the Akita race to the US.
      Thank you for providing another proof of Helen Keller’s kindness to all of us. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m with No 3, I wonder if she was as disappointed with the world as I am. We have the ability to be so much more but choose to remain savages.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

  3. These are all wonderful. She was amazing. And we share a birthday! πŸ™‚ I also love this quote:
    “Death is no more than passing from one room into another. But there’s a difference for me, you know. Because in that other room I shall be able to see.” I find this one so moving.
    Thanks again for another great post!

    • Thank you very much for the praise, Kimberly.
      You share a birthday! *notes June 27, smiling*
      This is also a great quote. It was among my top 5.

Leave a reply :-)

