3 Quotes – Eleanor Roosevelt


Eleanor_Roosevelt

Eleanor Roosevelt, American politician

born:
October 11, 1884 in New York City, USA

died:
November 7, 1962 in Manhattan, New York, USA

People grow through experience if they meet life honestly and courageously. This is how character is built.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
In the long run, we shape our lives, and we shape ourselves. The process never ends until we die. And the choices we make are ultimately our own responsibility.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.’

 

Which is your favourite quote by Eleanor Roosevelt?


29 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Eleanor Roosevelt

  1. Great choice! I think that the second one is the toughest πŸ™‚ Most of people will look for excuses. It is very difficult not to blame somebody or something. Very difficult.

  2. I like them all but this one best. “In the long run, we shape our lives, and we shape ourselves. The process never ends until we die. And the choices we make are ultimately our own responsibility.” I find that the older I get the more shaping I go through. Nice quotes Karen.

  3. The first one but I am not sure that I agree with the second one. I am sure that the circumstances of our lives shapes us in ways we find very difficult to change.

Leave a reply :-)

