3 Quotes – C. S. Boyack


C_S_Boyack

 

C. S. Boyack, American writer (born: Craig S. Boyack)

born:
October 24, 1960 in Elko, Nevada, USA

known for:
Wild Concept, Panama, Arson, The Cock of the South, Will O’ the Wisp, The Experimental Notebook of C. S. Boyack, The Playground

 

Regarding world building:
I don’t have to be perfect, I only have to be plausible.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
Regarding self promotion:
If you follow the herd, you get what the herd gets. Try something different.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
Regarding speculative fiction:
Your book makes a promise the very first time someone sees it. It’s important to deliver on that promise. Look at the speculative sub-genre and make sure you’re giving the reader what they expect.

 

Which is your favourite quote by C. S. Boyack?ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

 


Amazon:ย  http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00ILXBXUY

Twitter:ย  https://twitter.com/Virgilante

Goodreads:ย  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9841203.C_S_Boyack

Facebook: ย https://www.facebook.com/ColdhandBoyack

10 Statements – C. S. Boyack


36 thoughts on “3 Quotes – C. S. Boyack

  1. Pingback: The Experimental Notebook of C.S. Boyack II by C.S. Boyack – My train of thoughts on…

  2. Pingback: The Playground by C. S. Boyack – My train of thoughts on…

  3. the third one is my fav for sure….

    ๐Ÿ™‚
    “Your book makes a promise the very first time someone sees it. Itโ€™s important to deliver on that promise.”

    did not like the herd one as much – I dunno – maybe feels tired and maybe sometimes it is good to go with the herd or flow – just my mood this week I guess.

  4. Pingback: A little bit of work, a little goofing off | Entertaining Stories

  5. “If you follow the herd, you get what the herd gets. Try something different.” I like this one since it helps me feel better when I make mistakes. I always justify a bad move with “at least I tried something different.”

Leave a reply :-)

