3 Quotes – Kerry Greenwood


Kerry_Greenwood

 

Kerry Greenwood, Australian writer and lawyer
(born: Kerry Isabelle Greenwood)

born:
June 17, 1954 in Melbourne, Australia

known for (among others):
Phryne Fisher historical mysteries, Corinna Chapman mysteries

web site:Β  http://phrynefisher.com/

 

As a child, I would demand that visitors to our house tell me a story. I was intensely interested in everything – still am.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I fell in love with words in all languages, and I read everything I could find, particularly myths and legends and histories and archaeology and any novels.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I research every possible bit of information I can find. Then I use about a tenth of it. But I have to know all the information first; otherwise, I’m not going to convince myself, and if I can’t convince myself, then I’m not going to convince the reader.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Kerry Greenwood?Β  πŸ™‚


22 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Kerry Greenwood

    • Thank you, Helen. I haven’t read the Phryne Fisher books so far; I watched the series and an interview with Kerry Greenwood (the making of, including the amazing Essie Davies). πŸ™‚
      The Phryne Fisher series is already on my TBR list.

      • Oh, I think the books are even better than the TVSeries – I started reading them when I was living in Melbourne, and she really captures the feel of the city in the 20s, no doubt due to her excellent research.

      • Now I am looking forward to reading the series even more. Thank you very much for the recommendation, Helen. I hope you understand that – in my mind – Phryne will look like Essie Davis in her role. πŸ˜‰

      • Of course πŸ™‚ I think you’ll find, when you read the books, that Essie was an excellent choice to play Phryne. Hope you enjoy them πŸ™‚

  1. I love the idea of collaring all visitors to the house and asking for a story! πŸ˜€ maybe we should all take that approach – we all have a story to tell but so often you don’t realise it.

Leave a reply :-)

