3 Quotes – Camilla Läckberg


Camilla_Läckberg

 

Camilla Läckberg, Swedish novelist
(born:  Jean Edith Camilla Läckberg Eriksson)

born:
August 30, 1974 in Fjällbacka, Västra Götaland County, Sweden

known for (among others):
The Stone Cutter, The Hidden Child, The Ice Child

web site:  www.camillalackberg.com

 

The pace of Swedish crime fiction is slower – Stieg Larsson’s the exception. And I think we use the environment more.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
Crime stories are our version of sitting round a camp fire and telling tales. We enjoy being scared under safe circumstances. That’s why there’s no tradition of crime writing in countries that have wars.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I’ve always viewed myself as a brand. When I started 10 years ago, that was very controversial. ‘Marketing’ and ‘PR’ were dirty words for the literary world, but that has changed. Once the book is finished, I want as many people as possible to read it.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Camilla Läckberg?  🙂


17 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Camilla Läckberg

  1. I certainly have to agree with this one. “I’ve always viewed myself as a brand. When I started 10 years ago, that was very controversial. ‘Marketing’ and ‘PR’ were dirty words for the literary world, but that has changed. Once the book is finished, I want as many people as possible to read it.”

Leave a reply :-)

