It all started two weeks ago


Dear readers, today’s share:
Useful information (not only) for ‘about to be indy authors’ like me.  😉

A. A. Frascati and the pursuit of writing

This post is intended as a motivation booster and (hopefully) inspiration for all who find themselves contemplating self-publishing.

Two weeks ago, I was

  1. a chemist who had left her job (I am not advocating walking away from your day job, but this particular job was having negative effects on my health and as such it was necessary that I politely, but firmly made my goodbyes);
  2. I had a manuscript that had been years in the making, and one that I had edited extensively. I loved the story, had planned out the entire series in my mind and even written the first draft of book two, but continued to waffle over whether I should ever send it to a publishing house (how overwhelming is that idea? And who wants to wait months wondering whether you have to start all over again?).

Two weeks ago I listened to an online course on…

View original post 482 more words

Leave a reply :-)

