3 Quotes – James Cromwell


james_cromwell

 

 

James Cromwell, American actor, producer
(born: James Oliver Cromwell)

born:
January 27, 1940 in Los Angeles, California, USA

known for (among others):
L.A. Confidential, Babe

 

Pets are humanizing. They remind us we have an obligation and responsibility to preserve and nurture and care for all life.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I’m an animal rights activist because I believe we won’t have a planet if we continue to behave toward other species the way we do.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
What is magnificent about humans is when they decide to turn and stand. If they respond with non-violence on principle and hold their ground, they are really magnificent.

 

Which is your favourite quote by James Cromwell?  🙂


23 thoughts on “3 Quotes – James Cromwell

  1. I first saw James Cromwell in “Babe”. It was the first movie my grandmother took me to see at the cinema, and the image of Farmer Hoggett dancing to cheer up the sick little piglet was something I associated with my childhood. Imagine my horror, then, when I began watching American Horror Story: Asylum, and who do I see? That sweet, dancing, elderly farmer conducting Nazi-like human experiments! Forever ruined Babe for me lol. I love when an actor does an evil role so well that you cannot associate them with anything else. Kevin Bacon in Sleepers is another one.

    • James Cromwell is very convincing in his roles, Tara. It helps to see someone perform a nice character first – that way you can still watch a movie without the actor giving you the creeps, acknowledging that a nice person can play an ugly character as well.

  2. “I’m an animal rights activist because I believe we won’t have a planet if we continue to behave toward other species the way we do.” This one speaks to me since my wife is very active in Boxer rescue and some of the conditions of some of the dogs is beyond belief. Law enforcement needs to be held accountable for enforcing the laws on animal cruelty. If I were a billionaire I would guarantee a civil suit brought against anyone abusing an animal.

    • Animal rights is a very important topic. We all should have more respect for all living beings. More respect would see the number of horrible actions decreasing. Here’s to the well-being of all those we need to protect, John.

Leave a reply :-)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.