3 Quotes – Mary Pope Osborne


Mary Pope Osborne, American writer
born:  Mary Pope

genre(s):  children’s picture books, fantasy, myths and fairy tales retold, American biography and fictional diary

born:  May 20, 1949 in Fort Sill Oklahoma, USA

known for (among others):  Magic Tree House series

Website:  http://mthclassroomadventures.org/

 

I get ideas from my own personal experiences, from my imagination, and from my research and from old stories.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I love reading all kinds of books. I usually have about ten books going at any one time – books about the past, the present, novels, non-fiction, poetry, mythology, religion, etc. Reading is my favorite thing to do.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I discovered writing children’s books was a way to keep living in my imagination like a child. So I wrote a number of books before I started ‘Magic Tree House.’ Then, once I got that, I never looked back because I could be somewhere different in every single book.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Mary Pope Osborne?  🙂

 

Save

19 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Mary Pope Osborne

  1. Pingback: 3 Quotes – Mary Pope Osborne — My train of thoughts on… | Educational Technology : The Future is Here!

  2. Pingback: Writing Links 5/29/17 – Where Genres Collide

  3. Three great quotes, Karen…I’m still trying to get my head round her having ten books on the go at once!! I manage a couple at the same time if I’m lucky!😀

    • Three winners! Thank you very much, Annika.
      Twenty years ago, I managed 6-7 at once; they had to be of different genres and at least two languages, though. Nowadays I consider myself lucky if I manage 4 at the same time. 😀

  4. All good quotes but I have to go with this one. “I get ideas from my own personal experiences, from my imagination, and from my research and from old stories.”

Leave a reply :-)

