3 Quotes – Malala Yousafzai


Malala Yousafzai, Pakistani student, humanitarian, former blogger for BBC Urdu and Activist

born:
July 12, 1997 in Mingora, Swat, Pakistan

known as:
Activist for the right to education, especially female education

 

Awards (among others):
Nobel Peace Prize 2014 (together with Kailash Satyarthi), Sakharov Prize,
Simone de Beauvoir Prize, Honorary Canadian Citizenship

Website:  https://www.malala.org/

 

Books can capture injustices in a way that stays with you and makes you want to do something about them. That’s why they are so powerful.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
I like writers who can show me worlds I know nothing about, but my favorites are those who create characters or worlds which feel realistic and familiar to me, or who can make me feel inspired.
+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++
If you hit a Talib with your shoe, then there would be no difference between you and the Talib. You must not treat others with cruelty and that much harshly, you must fight others but through peace and through dialogue and through education.

 

Which is your favourite quote by Malala Yousafzai?

Peace, dear friends and readers.  ☘

 

Save

14 thoughts on “3 Quotes – Malala Yousafzai

  1. These are all terrific quotes, Karen! I read her book recently and there was so much I highlighted – an inspiring and humble young person with such deep wisdom. I love how at one moment she can be arguing with her brothers, the next talking to heads of states!

    • Thank you very much, Annika.
      It is great that she recovered and decided to stand up and verbally fight. I am glad that you enjoyed her book so much.

  2. Pingback: Writing Links 6/5/17 – Where Genres Collide

  3. I’ve tried to live up to this quote. “I like writers who can show me worlds I know nothing about, but my favorites are those who create characters or worlds which feel realistic and familiar to me, or who can make me feel inspired.”

Leave a reply :-)

