10 Statements – Beth Aldrich


 

Beth Aldrich’s non-fiction book, Real Moms Love to Eat (Penguin/NAL, 2012), won a Nautilus Book Award, and four Beverly Hills Book Awards. She published For Her Information, a Chicago magazine for women, and produced/hosted the PBS-TV series, For Her Information, in sixty markets across the United States, in addition to distribution in Israel and Turkey. She’s a proud member of Women’s Fiction Writers Association, Chicago Writer’s Association, and Chicago Off Campus Writer’s Workshop. Like her debut fiction protagonist, she studied culinary arts at Le Cordon Bleu in Chicago and her dogs are always at her side. Her author website is BethAldrich.com.

Find me…

http://www.BethAldrich.com

http://www.PinkSlipsNovel.com  (on this site, you’ll find my book trailer and buy buttons for iBooks, B&N)

https://www.facebook.com/bethawrites

https://twitter.com/BethAld16

https://www.instagram.com/bethaldrichwrites/

https://www.pinterest.com/bethaldrich/  (soon I’ll be posting ideas for my holiday book)

Amazon – Beth Aldrich

 

My personal mottoes:

“If you take care of yourself, you can better take care of others.”

“Before your feet hit the floor in the morning, thank God for your blessings–Give Gratitude.”

“Think Positive…everything is possible.”

10 statements
  1. A typical (work) day begins with… waking up at 6am, getting my sons out the door/dogs walked, write, write, write, walk the dogs, social media, email, lunch, write, write, write…workout (maybe)…make dinner, write, write, write, walk the dogs…fall in bed.
  2. I lose track of time when I’m sitting outside working; and when I’m with my sons.
  3. I have always…loved running, ever since 7th grade cross country.
  4. I have never… been to China, but really want to go. I love the culture.
  5. Home means to me… watching movies and eating popcorn with my husband and sons.
  6. I am inspired by… women who adore their kids!
  7. I would like to meet… Debbie Macomber. I just love her books!
  8. My worst character trait… tenacity. I know that’s a good trait, but it keeps me up all hours of the night…I never want to quit.
  9. My best character trait… finding the best in every person I meet, even if it’s just a cute pair of shoes.  😉
  10. The best advice I was given… “Don’t take anything personally. It’s usually not about you.”

Pink Slips

Betsy Ryan is pregnant with her third child, and receiving threatening notes from an anonymous person. During what should be a joyful time in her life, she’s forced to face a decade old memory, and relive one of the most devastating nights of her life.

In order to uncover the mystery behind the threats, she enlists the help of an unlikely, but oddly reliable source, her dog Barney. As the menacing notes continue to arrive, her husband is called out of town for work, and she struggles to keep her composure while shielding her two young sons from danger. She trusts no one except her parents, best friend Misty, and her extraordinary dog—who has proven to literally understand everything she says. Is this person out to harm her? And how do they have so much personal information about Betsy? She can’t help but think it’s the same person who attacked her at the train station almost a decade ago, and changed the course of her life forever. To save herself and her unborn child—Betsy must face her fears and find her strength, to reveal who is after her and most importantly…why.

Print length:  267 pages

Published:  2017-06-09

Buy links:  books2read.com/u/mgKA9z

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

10 thoughts on “10 Statements – Beth Aldrich

  1. I like her 10 statements and particularly taken with 8 & 9! It’s always a good idea to find the best in someone…and tenacity can be a pain but better than giving up easy. This is a lovely introduction to Beth Aldrich and I will take a closer look at her books.

    • Absolutely. Beth’s answers encourage the readers to learn more about her and her work. I enjoyed creating this blog post for her, Annika.

Leave a reply :-)

